Cultivating Community Engagement Panel

Cultivating Community Engagement Panel

Seated, from left to right:

Kathleen Annette, President & CEO
Blandin Foundation

Sandra Vargas, President & CEO
The Minneapolis Foundation

Grace Cainoy Weltman, Associate Director of Policy and Planning
City of Los Angeles Homeless Services Authority

Nancy Van Milligen, President & CEO
Community Foundation of Greater Dubuque

Steve Clift, Executive Director

Deborah Ellwood, Executive Director
CFLeads (Resource Team)

John McKnight, Professor of Education and Social Policy
Co-Director, Asset-Based Community Development Institute
Institute for Policy Research
Northwestern University

Standing, middle row:

Ivye Allen, President
Foundation for the Mid-South

Carleen Rhodes, President & CEO
The Saint Paul Foundation and Minnesota Community Foundation

Lucy Bernholz, Managing Partner, Arabella Advisors
Visiting Scholar and Practitioner, Center on Philanthropy and Civil Society
Stanford University

Clotilde Dedecker, President & CEO (Panel Chair)
Community Foundation for Greater Buffalo

Gloria Rubio-Cortes, President
National Civic League

Lauren Casteel, Vice President, Philanthropic Partnerships
The Denver Foundation

Ian Bautista, President
United Neighborhood Centers of America

Janis Foster Richardson, Executive Director
Grassroots Grantmakers

Paula Ellis, Vice President, Strategic Initiatives (Retired)
John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

Roque Barros, Former Chief Programs Officer for the Jacobs Center for Neighborhood Innovation
Jacobs Family Foundation

Carolyne Abdullah, Director of Community Assistance
Everyday Democracy

Alandra Washington, Deputy Director
W.K. Kellogg Foundation

Back row:

Michael M. Howe
Howe & Associates
(Resource Team)

Peter Pennekamp, Executive Director Emeritus
Humboldt Area Foundation

Mike Huggins, Retired City Manager
Eau Claire, WI

Garland Yates, Interim Executive Director
Neighborhood Funders Group

Stuart Comstock-Gay, President & CEO
Vermont Community Foundation

Jeffrey Yost, President & CEO
Nebraska Community Foundation

Linda Nguyen, Director, Civic Engagement
Alliance for Children and Families

Matt Leighninger, Executive Director
Deliberative Democracy Consortium

Peter Peterson, Executive Director
Davenport Institute, Pepperdine University

Joseph Hoereth, Director
Institute for Policy and Civic Engagement (IPCE)
College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
University of Illinois at Chicago

Christopher Gates, Executive Director
PACE – Philanthropy for Active Civic Engagement

Panel Members (Not pictured):

Derek Barker, Program Officer
Kettering Foundation

Dudley Cocke, Director
Roadside Theater

Nick Deychakiwsky, Program Officer
Charles Stewart Mott Foundation

Antonia Hern√°ndez, President & CEO
California Community Foundation

Darryl Lester, Founding Partner
Community Investment Network

Kelly Ryan, President & CEO
Incourage Community Foundation

Resource Team (Not pictured):

Cynthia Gibson, Principal
Cynthesis Consulting

Doug Jansson, CEO
Greater Milwaukee Foundation (Retired)

Caroline Merenda, Program Director

Cynthia Parker, Senior Associate
Interaction Institute for Social Change

Deanna Silke, Executive and Program Administrator
CFLeads (Retired)

Jen Willsea, Senior Associate
Interaction Institute for Social Change