Upcoming Events

Loading Learning Opportunities

« All Learning Opportunities

Peer Resource Sharing: Storytelling to Build Community

June 20 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm CDT

Connecting Communities in the americas logo

Details

Date:
June 20
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
CDT
Series:

Venue

Online

Organizer

CFLeads
Email
rreiss@cfleads.org
View Organizer Website

Peer Resource Sharing: Storytelling to Build Community

Person with a hat that reads "Love your neighbor"

Join us in this 2-session workshop to explore how community foundations are using storytelling to lift up and connect voices, encourage philanthropy, and give impact a face and meaning. We welcome the marketing specialist and former CEO Becky Nurnberg of the Emporia Community Foundation in Kansas in June and co-founder of the Ayiti Community Trust in Florida, Dr. Guerda Nicolas, in July to share their strategies. You will also work on your own piece and have the chance to get feedback from your peers if you attend both sessions.

Part I

Date:    Thursday, June 20

Time:   1 – 2:30 p.m., Central

Register here

 

Part II

Date:    Thursday, July 18

Time:   1 – 2:30 p.m., Central

Register here

 

Interpretation services will be offered in English, Spanish and Portuguese – Haitian Creole will also be spoken during the July session


Contar historias para fomentar comunidad

Únase a nosotros en este taller de dos sesiones para explorar cómo las fundaciones comunitarias están utilizando la narración para elevar y conectar voces, fomentar la filantropía y darle rostro y significado al impacto. Damos la bienvenida en junio a Becky Nurnberg, especialista en marketing y CEO anterior de Emporia Community Foundation en Kansas y en julio, a Dra. Guerda Nicolas, cofundadora de Ayiti Community Trust en Florida. Cuando asistes a ambas sesiones, tendrás la oportunidad de trabajar en tu propia pieza y recibir retroalimentación de otras colegas.

Primera parte

Fecha:   el jueves, 20 de junio

Hora:    de 12:00 a 1:30 p.m. MT, CDMX, Costa Rica / 13:00 a 14:30 CT, Colombia, Perú / 15h a 16.30h Brasil, Argentina

Registración aquí

 

Segundo parte

Fecha:   el jueves, 18 de julio

Hora:    de 12:00 a 1:30 p.m. MT, CDMX, Costa Rica / 13:00 a 14:30 CT, Colombia, Perú / 15h a 16.30h Brasil, Argentina

Registración aquí

 

Se ofrecerán servicios de interpretación en inglés, español y portugués. En la sesión de julio también se hablará criollo haitiano

FacebookTwitterLinkedInEmail