Upcoming Events

Loading Learning Opportunities

« All Learning Opportunities

  • This learning opportunity has passed.

CCA Peer Resource Sharing: Meeting 1

April 15 @ 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm EDT

Details

Date:
April 15
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm EDT
Learning Opportunity Category:
Website:
https://bit.ly/3vUARuS

Organizer

CFLeads
Email:
mmaclean@cfleads.org
Website:
www.cfleads.org

Are you eager for deeper and more regular conversations with colleagues from other foundations and countries across the Americas? Join our first monthly Connecting Communities in the Americas Peer Resource Sharing session on April 15th. These meetings will take place on the third Thursday of every month.

Cooperation for Emergency Relief: How CCA networking enables timely and effective mobilization of resources during regional emergencies

During this 1.5-hour session, three community foundations will briefly share how networking through CCA helped them to quickly mobilize funding for critical response efforts after the shootings in El Paso and after the massive earthquake in Mexico in 2017. After they share, we will break into smaller groups for further conversation about strategies to strengthen this process.

Date:  Thursday, April 15th
Time: 1 p.m. PDT / 2 p.m. MDT / 3 p.m. CDT / 4 p.m. EDT

It is important that each person register so that we can facilitate breakout rooms.

Interpretation will be offered in English and Spanish.

Register > 


La cooperación en tiempos de crisis: CCA nos abre las puertas para la movilización de recursos más eficaz durante emergencias regionales.

Durante esta sesión de 90 minutos, representantes de tres fundaciones comunitarias presentarán sus experiencias sobre la movilización de recursos después de una tragedia de disparos en El Paso y del terremoto en México. Luego, platicaremos en grupos pequeños sobre las oportunidades para fortalecer este proceso de comunicación y apoyo.

Fecha:
 el jueves 15 de abril
Time: a las 3:00 de la tarde, hora CDMX

Es importante que cada persona se registre, para facilitar la organización de grupos pequeños.

Habrán servicios de interpretación en inglés y español.

Registrate > 

FacebookTwitterLinkedInEmail
FacebookTwitterLinkedInEmail